New Mastersounds Re::Mixed

by NEW MASTERSOUNDS mp3 15/10/2007 RKX 019


RKX019 THE NEW MASTERSOUNDS - "Re::Mixed" on CD/2LP/Digital

At Record Kicks, we’re fans of The New Mastersounds! They certainly don’t need an introduction. As a top contemporary deep funk band, they already have 5 full-length albums and 21 seven-inch singles under their belt and have been invited to play everywhere from US to Japan. The crazy idea we had was to ask to a bunch of talented contemporary funk, nu jazz and broken soul remixers to work on NMS’s “raw” deep funk sound. The result is NEW MASTERSOUNDS "Re::Mixed" an absolutely essential compilation full of irresistible nu funk, soul, broken, headz future classics. Since everybody loves NMS was easy to welcome so many great producers on one record. From Gilles Peterson jazz award winner Nostalgia 77 together with fabulous Corinne Bailey Rae to “king” Kenny Dope. From Lack Of Afro (Freestyle Records) to Tru Thoughs bandito Dielser here together with sensational Laura Vane. Not to mention Lanu aka Lance Ferguson from the The Bamboos, Ju Ju Orchestra aka the grooviest band in the international club jazz, mighty Smoove from Acid Jazz Records, from Holland nu afrobeat phenomenon AIFF (Unique Records), Dj Farrapo, Montreal’s Afrokats Records Crew … and many more. This is a unique experience, 12 club stormers to hit the floor, proper djs and funk & soul lovers will need to take stock of it.

1) Lack Of Afro - Idle time rmx
2) B - Drop it down rmx
3) Diesler feat. Laura Vane - Hey Fela! rmx
4) Lanu - One Note Brown rmx
5) Ju Ju Orchestra -Thirty Three rmx
6) Dj Farrapo - The Tin Drum rmx
7) Smoove – Witness rmx
8) Nostalgia 77 - Your Love is Mine feat. Corinne Bailey Rae rmx
9) Kenny Dope - Nervous rmx
10) Valique - Thirty Three rmx
11) AIFF - Return to Gijón rmx
12) Afrokats Crew - Bus Stop No.5 rmx

Share |

Record Kicks™ ● Sempione 38 - 20154 Milano ● p. iva/vat n. 01166050110 ● tel. (+39) 02.36561042 ● fax (+39) 02.36561042 ●

Engineered by Innoteam ● Powered by eZ Publish